How to delete a video from TikTok

Knowing how to delete a video from TikTok is extremely important, especially if you posted something unintentionally or wrongly. But if you don’t want to miss the content, don’t worry; You can also save it to your phone’s gallery or even make it private.

  • What is TikTok and how does it work, the social network that is all the rage
  • TikTok: 10 unmissable tips for you to enjoy the social network of the moment

And the best part is that all three procedures can be carried out quickly and conveniently on TikTok itself (Android | iOS | Web), without the need for external apps. Check below for more details!

How to delete video from TikTok

  1. Go to your TikTok profile under the “Me” tab and open the video you want to delete. It is still not possible to delete multiple videos at the same time;
  2. Tap the “Three dots” icon on the right of the video;
  3. In the menu that opens then scroll the options to the side and select “Delete”;
  4. Click “Delete” on the pop-up that opens next to confirm the action.

How to save your TikTok video on mobile

  1. Go to your TikTok profile in the “Me” tab and open the video you want to save;
  2. Tap the “Three dots” icon in the right corner;
  3. In the opened menu, tap “Save Video”;
  4. Keep the video saved on your phone or save it to a cloud storage service so you don’t lose it.

How to make a TikTok video private

  1. Go to your TikTok profile in the “Me” tab and open the video you want to hide;
  2. Tap the “Three dots” icon in the right corner;
  3. In the opened menu, scroll the options to the side and select “Privacy Settings” at the bottom;
  4. Click “Who can watch this video”;
  5. Choose who can see the video.

From now on, if you have posted any content in the wrong way, you already know how to delete a video from TikTok, save it or hide it from others.

Leave a Comment